Monday Muse Makers


I will be starting a new thang on my blog.  You may recognize it from Brain Tumor Thursday, which followed the same template. I am now going to feature artists, writers, creatives, and just regular ole’ people (even accountants have hopes and dreams) on my blog every Monday.  They will fill out the following template:

I hope…

I wish…

I dream…

I am…

And three things about themselves and photos if they like.

Sneek peak for first Monday Muse Makers feature, which will post this Monday on February 9.

Olivia

Olivia

I met Olivia at the Biltmore in Asheville, NC. It was a rainy day and we had spent the entire day touring the inside of the Biltmore. My four year old son kept talking about the princess that lived at the castle. She was very real to him and I didn’t dissuade him from her existence (because why wouldn’t a princess live at such a grand estate and castle — sounds about right to me kid!).

Biltmore Estate

Biltmore Estate

DSC_0009 DSC_0047 DSC_0085

We had spent the previous day touring the grounds and other areas of the Biltmore Estate. My husband, four year old son, and I were exhausted as we rode on the shuttle back to the parking lot. And what do you know — a princess was waiting at the bus stop for the shuttle in a princess dress with her black velvet cape covering her head and dress.  Where was her prince with an umbrella? I couldn’t help but ask as my son exclaimed, “Look Mama! There’s the princess who lives at the castle.”  It was a precious serendipitous moment.  I took her photo and got her contact info quickly. She told me her dress was made out of wrapping paper.  Can you believe it? So, you’ll have something exciting to look forward to on Monday.  She is very interesting.

You can be featured if you’d like. Email me at memomuse@gmail.com or reply in the comments you are interested in being featured.  I will include links to your social media accounts and blog if you share them.

Hope. Wish. Dream. Be.

~ memomuse

One thought on “Monday Muse Makers

  1. Pingback: Recycled Dresses and Papier-mâché Messes | memomuse's Blog

Let me know you were here - share your muse

