America the Beautiful


We stopped to gas up and take a potty break. Our three year old needed to go potty. We are headed to a train museum as a potty training reward. We are delighted our three year old son is consistently pooping in the potty.

Enough about the potty…

I noticed the beauty of this large American flag waving gracefully in the wind. I took several photos, each one an attempt to capture the silent curl of beauty. Standing underneath, captivated by the sun, the bright red, the bleached white, the fifty blue stars — struck me. It was beautiful. Like a leaf floating down.

I love my country. And no matter where I stand, I always know I am home under this flag. America is my home;I am grateful and proud.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Let me know you were here - share your muse

