Trains, Planes, and Outer Space


Ben had his first ride on a train (not a train that goes around a track at a park). I will post the video of Ben riding the train at http://www.facebook.com/memomuse since I can’t post videos on my blog.

We rode the Metro to the National Zoo on Saturday. It was fun. I loved people watching on the Metro especially at the station.

image

image

Escalator coming out from Yellow line at Woodley Park. Talk about a deep subway. I felt like the incline went straight up.

image

Panda at National Zoo

image

Two female lions at National Zoo

image

Plane at Air and Space Museum

Sunday we went to the Museum of Air and Space.

image

Flag that flew on the Wright Brothers’ plane

image

My handsome astronauts

image

SpaceMeg

image

Wright Brothers plane

image

How technology has evolved! In fact, I am blogging from my phone.

image

Airplanes

image

Spaceships

image

We walked through this spaceship

I will be posting a more reflective post tomorrow about the experience of Arlington National Cemetery.

Happy Fourth of July.

image

Flag in the building at The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , by memomuse. Bookmark the permalink.

About memomuse

I am an arts educator, writer, poet, photographer, and mama. United Arts Council Artist in the Schools and Writer-in-Residence -- I am available to conduct workshops and residencies: Memoir, Writing, Poetry, Spoken Word, Poetry Slams. Contact me for more information. Also available for freelance writing and photography. I am also working on a historic food memoir: http://evanstoncommmunitykitchen.wordpress.com

Let me know you were here - share your muse

