The Magic of My Mother


The Magic of my Mother

This photo is on my wedding day. My smiles says it all. I love my mother. She is now forever in my heart. I miss her laughter and her smile. I miss most of all, hearing her voice and everything in the world being OK. It made it all OK to hear her voice. Now I must listen more keenly, for her voice is in my mind and heart. I must listen now.

Here is a link to a beautiful portrait I wrote about her when she was alive. She was magic. My magic mama.

Magic Mama: http://attachmentparenting.org/blog/2012/03/09/magic-mama/

“The palm on your fevered brow, the soft kisses when you need them most, the grip that steadies you on rocky roads, the hand that feeds and nurtures you, the voice that tells you that you are loved, the shadow that walks beside you unconditional and enduring, a mothers love.”

–  Sunita Sharma

“But behind all your stories is always your mother’s story, because hers is where yours begins.”
― Mitch Albom, For One More Day

A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials heavy and sudden fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts. 

-Washington Irving

“Mothers hold their children’s hands for a short while, but their hearts forever.” -Ann O. Nymous

It takes some one really brave to be a mother, someone strong to raise a child and someone special to love someone more than herself. – Lilly

Love is blind because “My mother started loving me before seeing my face” – Unknown

“If I had a flower for each time I thought of My Mother, I could walk in my garden forever.” – Unknown

“Mothers are the rock that we lean on in almost all our troubled times and the wings that we depend on to take that flight towards our dreams.” – Mimi Estrada

One thought on “The Magic of My Mother

Let me know you were here - share your muse

