Learning to Sail


This is a photo I have manipulated in Photoshop Elements 11 to create a watercolor effect.  I am really enjoying Photoshop.  I have learned how to add a digital watermark. Right click the image and click on Properties.  You will see where I have added details and copyright information into the image.  It is rather simple to add the digital copyright. If you are using Photoshop:

1. Go to file. Click on tab.

2. Open and go to “File Info”

3. Then go to “Description” tab and fill in your information.

Sailing

Sailing

This photo was taken at Granite Reservoir in Curt Gowdy State Park, which is also in Medicine National Bow Forest between Cheyenne and Laramie, Wyoming.  You get to Curt Gowdy State Park by taking Happy Jack Road. Happy Jack is one of my favorite roads in Wyoming.

Learning to add the digital watermarki s something I am very happy that I learned how to do. My friend and mentor, Lloyd Wolfe, a very talented photographer helped me.   Check out his website. You may recognize one of his photos (little girl with lion mask) that appeared on the cover of The Sun magazine.

What is something you have learned to do as a artist, writer, creative, person that seemed difficult and frustrated you?

It is interesting how difficult this task seemed to me before I did it and now it is so simple. Sometimes (a lot), I put up major roadblocks in my head and make things more difficult than they are. One foot in front of the other. Baby steps. Micromovements!

Even though I can not draw or paint, I really am enjoying making watercolor prints out of my photos.

<div style=”margin-bottom:5px”> <strong> <a href=”http://www.slideshare.net/tonyvincent/education-technology-quotes&#8221; title=”Education &amp; Technology Quotes” target=”_blank”>Education &amp; Technology Quotes</a> </strong> from <strong><a href=”http://www.slideshare.net/tonyvincent&#8221; target=”_blank”>Tony Vincent</a></strong> </div>

Source: http://www.slideshare.net/tonyvincent/education-technology-quotes

Let me know you were here - share your muse

