Happy St. Patrick’s Day

MemoMuse

“Irishmen are dreamers, musicians, and stubborn people…”  That is the lead for the newspaper article that was written about my father.  That is what he said.  He was a dreamer and a true musician of the mind.  Although he did not play an instrument, his hard working spirit and his decency as a person make me honored to call him my father.

For some reason I am not really feeling the wordy stuff today.  I do feel I want to honor my mom and dad by posting pictures.

So many people are getting ready to eat their corn beef and cabbage and drink their green beer.  For me, this holiday is about the roots that are deep like the crevices in the Emerald Aisle’s shoreline.  These crevices go back to Ireland, as my great-grandfather immigrated to the United States from Ireland.  I have his immigration papers.  I don’t know if…

View original post 700 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by memomuse. Bookmark the permalink.

About memomuse

I am an arts educator, writer, poet, photographer, and mama. United Arts Council Artist in the Schools and Writer-in-Residence -- I am available to conduct workshops and residencies: Memoir, Writing, Poetry, Spoken Word, Poetry Slams. Contact me for more information. Also available for freelance writing and photography. I am also working on a historic food memoir: http://evanstoncommmunitykitchen.wordpress.com

Let me know you were here - share your muse

