Super Moon – Super You


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos by Megan Oteri © All Rights Reserved

Butterflies make me happy. What makes you happy?  Please share in the comments.

Just a simple post today.

The moon makes me happy too.  I was reading an old journal today from 1996.  Wow!  Anyway, I wrote a lot during full moons.  We always were aware of full moons in my family!  I have always been humbled by the night sky.  It is where I find peace.  It is also where I feel closest to my father, who passed away in 2003.  Underneath her blanket of stars, I gaze up and send love notes to my daddy.

Don’t forget to check out the super moon tonight. At 11:34 the moon will be 14% brighter.

“Tonight at 11:34 p.m. EST. you’ll be able to see an uncommonly enormous and spectacular Moon.
It will be as close as it ever gets to Earth.
A minute later the Earth, Moon and sun will also line up.
It appears 14% bigger and 30% brighter than any other full Moon.”

From http://www.ecosystm.org/ and their Facebook status update today.

I love this website: ecosystm.org — lots of great links and information about what you can do to make an impact to help our beautiful planet.  Do one thing today to create a better world environmentally.  You can turn off the lights in a room you are not using.  You can recycle.  I know it seems so overwhelming, with all the talk of climate change and all the worries in the world, but our planet is so beautiful and she needs us.

Do something simple and plant a seed for change.  Small steps are being taken by small groups of people, that are leading to big changes.  Here is an article from Farmer’s Almanac, Easy Steps to Protect the Earth.

‎”Never underestimate the power of a small group of committed people to change the world. In fact, it is the only thing that ever has.” – Margaret Mead

I am going out to see the super moon.

Good night.

Hope. Wish. Dream. Be.

~ memomuse

10 thoughts on “Super Moon – Super You

  1. Dragonflies, Spiders, Rain, Alphabet books to start…

    I’m starting my compost later this month–I’ll feel so much better once I get going on this. Next is going to be eating much of our daily food out of the garden–a bigger project to pull off!

    Like

    • I made a bigger deal out of my compost pile at first, then I just made a pile of weeds, fruit and veggie scraps, and lawn and scrub stuff. Easy peesy. It’s more trouble remembering to take the food outside before it starts to smell. Awesome on your garden Britton! We are growing tomatoes, potatoes (which have a lovely flower – never would have thought), zucchini, cucumbers, basal (love love love fresh basal), blackberries, strawberries, corn, beans, peas, cilantro, lettuce, and spinach. It’s so empowering to grow a garden and cost effective.

      Like

  2. My children and thunderstorms make me sublimely happy! Thank you for these lovely thoughts and pictures. We recycle and teach others how easy it is to reduce, reuse & recycle every day with more natural products. A garden is in the works once we get into a space that we aren’t renting. Solar panels eventually as well on a home that we purchase. Baby steps though do take one closer to the goal. One thing every day until it becomes a habit then add another to help our beautiful Earth!

    Like

  3. Disneyland makes me happy. It puts me in my “happy” place (no pun intended, really!) and instantly gets me back to center. And yes, I’m an adult! 🙂

    Also, my cats (or most animals really. My brother’s dogs make me very happy) and my family.

    Like

Let me know you were here - share your muse

