Sunrise Belly


On my way to work
I stopped to smell the sunset
telling my unborn son
to embrace muse
when she dances
before him
unable to “just keep driving”
and ignore the master’s colors
I stopped and took some pictures
this is my favorite
alive and ripe
just like my baby boy inside me

Sunrise Belly

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by memomuse. Bookmark the permalink.

About memomuse

I am an arts educator, writer, poet, photographer, and mama. United Arts Council Artist in the Schools and Writer-in-Residence -- I am available to conduct workshops and residencies: Memoir, Writing, Poetry, Spoken Word, Poetry Slams. Contact me for more information. Also available for freelance writing and photography. I am also working on a historic food memoir: http://evanstoncommmunitykitchen.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Sunrise Belly

Let me know you were here - share your muse

