Morning light photo shoot, spanx, haircuts, and puking


  • Today was such a fun day with Ben.  We had a photo shoot this morning and I will post some of those photos later.  I seriously need to figure out the technical issue I have with my computer.

I am able to download the pictures to the computers but I do not know exactly where they go. It is a file folder and file cabinet issue for me. I don’t understand where the file cabinet and file folders are on my PC which uses Windows Vista.  Then I have a laptop which I am still learning about which is a MAC. So when I download to the MAC I have to save the pictures to the desktop because the iphoto isn’t working properly.  I have so much to learn.

Anyway, back to the photo shoot this morning.  B and I went outside because the weather this morning was great = 70 degrees.  We had blue blankies and pillows and a basket.  Plus I cut some blue hydrangeas from our garden and placed them around B for the photos.  And B is such a ham he had the best poses. ,

The middle of the day was a Momma taking care of Momma day.  My mother-in-law and father-in-law watched Little B.  I got my hair cut and dyed.  Went shopping for a date night dress which took 2 1/2 hours which involved trying on 30 dresses/outfits, spanx, push-up bras, high heels, CATO store, two helpful CATO employees, a deaf and blind woman who cracked me up in the dressing room area, and a whole lot of persistance to find an outfit that made me look like a sexy wife and not a woman with baby weight and a huge dislike of shopping.  I am going to write a story about this experience of shopping because it was funny. I did find a great dress and I am excited to wear it on my 6th wedding anniversary, July 10! We are going to have a date night without the baby.  This will be our first date night out without the baby.

We finished the day with a puking of breast milk.  Then he was taken to the changing table by my husband and he had the cutest expression on his face – it seemed as if he was saying, “Daddy, sorry I puked but that breast milk is so yummy I just want to drink so much of it.”  I am really enjoying the interaction little B is having with my hubby and me.  It has been about 2 months since little B came into this world and he has filled me with nothing but wonder and grace.  What a great journey as a mother I am on!

Pictures will be posted soon!

Happy 4th of July

This entry was posted in blog posts, Uncategorized by memomuse. Bookmark the permalink.

About memomuse

I am an arts educator, writer, poet, photographer, and mama. United Arts Council Artist in the Schools and Writer-in-Residence -- I am available to conduct workshops and residencies: Memoir, Writing, Poetry, Spoken Word, Poetry Slams. Contact me for more information. Also available for freelance writing and photography. I am also working on a historic food memoir: http://evanstoncommmunitykitchen.wordpress.com

Let me know you were here - share your muse

