Ten Things a Day – A carload full


We got rid of a car load of stuff and dropped it off at Goodwill.  I can’t believe the crap I have collected over the years.  I am addicted to getting rid of stuff now.  My husband has to practically nail stuff down.  It is liberating to not be attached to physical items.  I am still attached to sentimental objects.  I have boxes and boxes of photographs to go through.  I mean boxes.  I am a photographer, after all. 

I received some positive feedback from an inspirational friend.  It is amazing what some cheerful and uplifting comments can do for a writer’s ego…actually for anyone.  Do me a favor – the next person you see today or tomorrow – give them a compliment and a way to go on something they are working on big or small.

That’s all for tonight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by memomuse. Bookmark the permalink.

About memomuse

I am an arts educator, writer, poet, photographer, and mama. United Arts Council Artist in the Schools and Writer-in-Residence -- I am available to conduct workshops and residencies: Memoir, Writing, Poetry, Spoken Word, Poetry Slams. Contact me for more information. Also available for freelance writing and photography. I am also working on a historic food memoir: http://evanstoncommmunitykitchen.wordpress.com

Let me know you were here - share your muse

